Adding a group to a User
Adding a group to a user allows you to set a predetermined set of permissions based on that group.
Some permissions are hard-coded to the user group. For example, in order to access the Settings screen you have to be in the "Admin" user group.
You can add a group to a user by following these steps:
Point to Administration, then click Users.
Select the user in question, then click on the Add User To Group dropdown and select the group you want to add.
Click Add User.
đNote: Having more than one group against a user will cause a login issue for that user
In order to do this, you will need to follow the steps below:
Removing a Group from a User
To remove a group from a user, follow the steps below:
Point to Administration, then click Users.
Select the user in question, then click the You're Currently In dropdown and select the group you want to remove.
Click Remove User.
Changing a Userâs Group
To update a userâs group assignment, please follow these steps below:
Navigate to User Management
Hover over Administration in the main menu.
Click on Users.
Select the User
Find and click on the user whose group needs to be changed.
Add the New Group
In the Add user to group section, select the desired group.
Click Add User.
Remove the Old Group
In the You're currently in groups section, select the group to be removed.
Click Remove User.

