Skip to main content

Deleting DWT Messages

How to delete messages for Digital Waste Tracking

Written by Noel

Overview

Messages that are sent rom Weighsoft to Defra via Digital Waste Tracking can be deleted manually, and if a message is resent then the original message is also deleted.

Warning: Deleting a DWT message in Weighsoft does not delete it at on the Defra side of the link.

Deleting messages that have already been sent will still appear on the Defra side of the link and will result in a mis-match in waste reporting.


Delete due to Resend

If a message or group of messages are resent then the older version will automatically be marked as Deleted within Weighsoft.


Delete a Single Message

To delete a single message you can use the "Delete" button on the right of the Digital Waste Tracker screen.

This will mark that message as "Deleted"


Delete Messages En Masse

This is a common request as people are looking to delete their testing data before Digital Waste Tracking goes full live.

There is no front-end functionality to delete DWT messages all at once or in a range.

If this needs to be requested please contact the support team and provide the exact "from" and "to" date and time window for the messages that need to be deleted (for example "Please delete all messages to be deleted between 09:00 on 26/08 to 14:00 on 09/09")


We will also require management confirmation in writing via the support case to carry out the action.


Viewing Deleted messages

Deleted messages are still stored in the system. You can view them by going to the Digital Waste Tracker screen (Administration>Digital Waste Tracking) and canging the Status filter to "Deleted Only"

Did this answer your question?